Bright Tools Workshop: Be Your Customer

On April 28th, Bright Innovation held a second Bright Tools Workshop, Be Your Customer.  This  interactive workshop  taught some of the user research tools that we use in product development.   Tom Kubilius, president of Bright, led the class and discussed the importance of observational techniques and empathy scenarios and how they  enable you to gain insight into your customers’ world by helping you experience problems that they might encounter with a product.

In the video snippet from the workshop , see how the attendees were asked to perform a few tasks on a CD alarm clock. However, by giving them dark blurred glasses and bulky work gloves; an artificial scenario was created so they could experience these tasks as an elderly person with limiting abilities like poor eye sight and dulled sense of touch.

16 thoughts on “Bright Tools Workshop: Be Your Customer

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog, I wanted to say that its really well written Ive enjoyed browsing it. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon! But not on my iPhone as the layouts a bit off

  2. Greetings! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems
    with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a
    good platform.

  3. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  4. Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with
    HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted
    to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be
    enormously appreciated!

  5. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not
    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to
    begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks

  6. whoah this blog is excellent i love studying your articles.
    Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots of
    persons are searching round for this info, you can help them greatly.

  7. Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  8. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage
    of msn. This is an extremely neatly written article. I will be sure
    to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  9. Hi! Your site is running slowly in my opinion, this kind of consumed like a minute or
    so to load, I have no idea if it is just simply me or maybe your webpage then again google performed fine
    for me. However thanks for putting up beautiful articles.
    I believe it has been honestly useful to visitor who actually visit here.
    I personally must say that you actually have
    done excellent job with this and additionally hope to see further wonderful
    things through you. To obtain additional understanding by content you
    write-up, I have book marked this site.

Leave a Reply

